Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Awsome recipe AS IS !!! Thanks for sharing it ! ! ! Espcially loved the crunchies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is a Great salad, I have made it about 10 times now. I changed a few minor things. I use half the packet of ramen seasonings to jazz up the noodle almond mixture, I also prefer sliced almonds to the slivered. Lastly, I reduced the amount of suger in the dressing to half. Everyone loves this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Ortega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I substituted with Balsamic vinegar, olive oil, added 2 more Ramen packages. I used all the same measurements. It was good but not great. I think it was too sweet for my taste for a salad. I did enjoy making it. My hard to please husband said "it's good, I'm into it...but real sweet...the crunchies are good." I would make bring it to a potluck. It's inexpensive and easy to make. Overall I will rate this salad the way I made it a 3 regarding my own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Fruition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Absolutely wonderful salad. The dressing is one of my favorite dressings I've ever had and the toasting of the noodles was great! I also added some clementines, some celery, and some lettuce (since I had those on hand). I will definitely serve it to more of my friends and family! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very Yummy!!! A huge hit with everyone! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
First time I had this was at a pot luck and it was great! I loved it! When I tried to make it, it was just as good, but I did cut down the amout of oil. Definatly going to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIMI
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe was great. Sweet and tangy with a little bit of crunch. We ate every last bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROWLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
YUM!!! Served topped with grilled chicken and made a meal of it! Delightful for summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERNOVADARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
the napa cabbage is so much better than the bag coleslaw stuff used in other recipes. I loved this - i use 1/2 the amount oil to cut back on fat- skipped the almonds- i cut it up- put in the green veggie bag =pack my dressing seperate and eat all week for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States