Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe, if you can't find napa cabbage you can get the mixed cabbage with carrots and that works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Raub
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was great! I made extra crunchies to put on my regular lettuce salads for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
So good, I almost ate the entire bowl myself. I just wish it wasn't so fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The salad was awesome but the dressing wasn't very exciting. The Asian Ginger Dressing from this site would be fantastic on this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was SO yummy, I basically ate the whole thing in 3 days. One thing I did was increase the ramen noodle packages to 2 packages and added a tiny bit more butter to compensate for the extra noodles, and I liked having the extra crispies. However I do have some left over after the cabbage is gone, so it's not totally necessary. Everything else I did exactly like the recipe and it was wonderful and SO easy. I've kept the dressing and crispies separately from the cabbage mixture, so when I've wanted this salad for lunch I've just tossed it together. This is a definite repeat at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Awsome recipe AS IS !!! Thanks for sharing it ! ! ! Espcially loved the crunchies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is a Great salad, I have made it about 10 times now. I changed a few minor things. I use half the packet of ramen seasonings to jazz up the noodle almond mixture, I also prefer sliced almonds to the slivered. Lastly, I reduced the amount of suger in the dressing to half. Everyone loves this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I substituted with Balsamic vinegar, olive oil, added 2 more Ramen packages. I used all the same measurements. It was good but not great. I think it was too sweet for my taste for a salad. I did enjoy making it. My hard to please husband said "it's good, I'm into it...but real sweet...the crunchies are good." I would make bring it to a potluck. It's inexpensive and easy to make. Overall I will rate this salad the way I made it a 3 regarding my own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Fruition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Absolutely wonderful salad. The dressing is one of my favorite dressings I've ever had and the toasting of the noodles was great! I also added some clementines, some celery, and some lettuce (since I had those on hand). I will definitely serve it to more of my friends and family! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very Yummy!!! A huge hit with everyone! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States