Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great Salad! I roasted the "crunchies" with 1T butter and 1t EVOO. I wanted the crunchies a bit more salty so I sprayed with spray butter before putting them in the oven. I also subsituted peanut oil for vegitable oil and rice vinegar for cider vinegar. I let the dressing boil for 1 minute to disolve the sugar. Next time I might add mandarin oranges. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I didn't have the sesame seeds and didn't miss them. I have relatives fighting over the leftovers, when there are any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't have sesame seeds on hand so used 2tsp of sesame seed oil combined with the butter for the crunchies. It was excellent. For the dressing I reduced the oil to 1/2 cup to save some calories. It had great flavor and adhered very well to the cabbage. Nothing but compliments when I brought this to a party. Also, I highly recommend using double noodles (keeping butter/sesame oil/almonds the same) and crushing the ramen noodles in a plastic bag using a rolling pin. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Don't make the dressing, use Paul Newman's lo-fat sesame ginger instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I love this salad, its a favorite in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meighan_d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I have prepared this salad numerous times, and always receive rave reviews. this recipe has been requested each time I have prepared it. Easy, tasty and appealing to the eye as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I have made this a handful of times and always get the same response - YUM! I'm making it again for 4th of July so I had to leave a comment, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very yummy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe. Everytime I serve this, I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States