Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Really tasty, easy and everyone ALWAYS likes it. Used rice vinegar instead of cider, peanut oil instead of vegetable oil and 2 packages of ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was very good. Took it to a potluck and it was the first dish gone. I used only 3 TBS of butter to cook the crunchies and did not bake them. I also cut down a bit on the sugar in the dressing and added a can of mandarin oranges to the salad just before tossing. I will be making this again and adding some shredded chicken for a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julee_k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I cheated and used a bag of cole slaw and "Cardini's" Roasted Asian Sesame Dressing...and it was delish! Exactly what we were looking for and it hit the spot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is my most requested recipe ever. I have served this many, many times at my sons school for a staff of 70. I buy bagged angel hair cabbage instead of the napa cabbage; take the green onions, crunchies, and dressing separately then mix together right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Excellent! Made a double batch and used rice vinegar in place of cider vinegar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
One of my all-time favorite recipes! We actually serve all three parts of this separately. That way people can have as much dressing/crunchies as they like, and since the cabbage & crunchies aren’t wet, they make good leftovers the next day. Just make sure to store your crunchies in an airtight container in a cupboard, not in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I liked this recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
As for all of you who tell me how you "changed" recipes I applaud you. Many times I take everyones changes into account... and it turns out great!!! As for this recipe I always add grated carrot for color. My husband also loves the noodles so I must double it. I've also used splenda for baking and even other types of healthier oils and it is always excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this the first time this tuesday...It's now friday and my husband asked me to make it again. I'd say it was a winner in my house since that has never happened. I'm making it again tonight as requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I made this for a famil gathering and everyone loved it. I made this exactly as written the first time - as I usually do - and could not think of anything to do to make it any better. My husband liked it so much that it has become a regular in his lunch box now. I just make sure to pack the salad and the dressing in separate containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States