Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
One of my all-time favorite recipes! We actually serve all three parts of this separately. That way people can have as much dressing/crunchies as they like, and since the cabbage & crunchies aren’t wet, they make good leftovers the next day. Just make sure to store your crunchies in an airtight container in a cupboard, not in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I liked this recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
As for all of you who tell me how you "changed" recipes I applaud you. Many times I take everyones changes into account... and it turns out great!!! As for this recipe I always add grated carrot for color. My husband also loves the noodles so I must double it. I've also used splenda for baking and even other types of healthier oils and it is always excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this the first time this tuesday...It's now friday and my husband asked me to make it again. I'd say it was a winner in my house since that has never happened. I'm making it again tonight as requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I made this for a famil gathering and everyone loved it. I made this exactly as written the first time - as I usually do - and could not think of anything to do to make it any better. My husband liked it so much that it has become a regular in his lunch box now. I just make sure to pack the salad and the dressing in separate containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe is a FAVORITE .. everyone likes it! I cook the dressing in a clear bowl in the microwave so easy .. just watch for it to boil . after a minute take it out. Recently, I used splenda instead of sugar and it was wonderful tasting (couldn't tell the difference).. BUT .. the second time I did it, the contents exploded in the micro! I think the splenda boils at a faster speed so beware and watch it, I think 45 seconds is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This didnt go over well. I have made this in the past and remembered how good it was. I used two packages of ramen as suggested. I found this to be too much ramen. When I try this again. I will not use butter or put them in the oven. The changes I will make are to cut cabbage and make the dressing. When I'm ready to serve, I will add the ramen and almonds out of the package. They are crunchy enough without the butter. Pour on the dressing and add the package from ORIENTAL ramen seasoning and noodles and almonds. Mix well and serve. This is how I remember it and I believe it only needs one package of ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
We make this all the time & love it. You don't need to bake the topping, though. If you just saute it a little while in the butter & let cool, it works just fine & saves a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I find that I only toast the substituted sliced almonds; it just is quicker and very much delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is a great recipe the only thing we changed was we used rice noodles,olive oil,raw cane sugar,sesame seeds, lime juice and butter. the whole family loves it!, This recipe deserves another star*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States