Napa Cabbage Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Tastes great - a little too much sugar for me, but a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Made this for a dinner with some friends. We all really liked it. The things I changed were: I added less sugar, more soy sauce and more white wine vinegar. I thought all that sugar made the dressing a little too sweet. Also added shredded carrots, green onions and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Fabulous salad. I used granulated Splenda in place of sugar and added some roasted salted sunflower seeds. But the biggie: My son got out the sriracha hot chili sauce to put on top of his. He raved about how good it was, so I did the same. That put it over the top. A perfect addition for those who like spicy. I would suggest adding 2-3 T of this to the dressing. You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used greeen cabbage as well and for lunch the next day added chopped chicken. Was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Ate a wonderful version of this at a BSF fellowship luncheon yesterday and all the ladies raved and begged for the recipe! I didn't want to wait until next week and found this one on allricpes. She served the cabbage, crunchies and dressing seperately. The crunchies she used was ramen noodles, sliced almonds, salted sunflower seeds and sasame seeds. The dressing was also similiar except she said she added the seasoning packet from the asian ramen noodles. I made this at home tonight and it was great! (Didn't bake crunchies in oven-didn't need it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I have a similar salad I make. I don't use soy, balsamic vinegar, canola oil or white vinegar. I use Apple cider vinegar and some veg. oil, and you have to add croutons.. the round ones if you can find them. They soak up the vinegar.. oh my yummy! I love this salad. I sometimes can eat a whole batch to myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Excellent! To save on fat, I toasted the ramen noodles, sesame seeds, and almonds in the toaster oven without oil, and it worked just fine. No other alterations, and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very good, but can be made much healthier than as written. I toasted the almonds & ramen noodles without any oil, and they turned out just fine. Also cut down on the amount of sugar & oil in the dressing, and added julliened red peppers and chopped green onions to the napa cabbage. I keep everything separate until serving, since the cabbage gets soggy pretty quickly. Keeping everything separate also improves the quality of leftovers, and this recipe makes quite a lot, so unless you're taking it to a party, you may be eating it for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Used a bagged cole slaw mix and left out the almonds that i didnt have on hand. Added half of the ramen flavor pack to the sauce mix and it turned out great. Very quick and simple. Used a little less sugar and oils than called for and was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Love the texture and the dressing. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States