Napa Cabbage Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
We have tried various versions of this type salad and loved them all but this seems to have way too much oil. 1 and 1/2 total when almost none is needed. Dry roast the crunchies in nonstick pan and cut back on the sugar and add dressing as needed if your head of napa is not very large. I did a side of grilled chicken strips which added to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
WOW! Made it for a pass a dish. Gone in a heart beat! only change was adding chicken. Great flavor, would not change anything. thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great party dish that could easily handle some chicken slices. Gets mushy if you try to keep it too long after tossing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
love this one. I add apples and green peppers to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vianne Culbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was a good base recipe , tho the amount is way too much for 2 people. I had to cut it down and tweaked it with some seasoning and a bit of Sarachi sauce and the it became very scrumptious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lyon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I like to marinate chicken in some of the dressing, grill it and chop it up and add to the salad. This is one of my favorite salads! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebAnne1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This recipe is very good. When you want a change from everyday food this is the recipe to try. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wow this salad is so good. Every time I make it for a party or a potluck, someone asks me for the recipe (which is how I actually got it too). If you are crunched for time, and/or want to cut some of the fat, it turns out equally good if you don't fry up the noodles, seeds and nuts. You can toast them or even just leave them plain. Crush the ramen noodles before you open the package - super easy and a good way to squeeze out your frustrations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was the best salad I have tasted in a long time...crunchy and a touch of sweetness...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is a terrific salad. I didn't make this version, but I can tell you what I do a bit different with mine. Instead of canola oil, cook the noodles, seeds, and almonds in 1/4 C. salted butter. When browned, pour out onto a paper towel to cool. I also add chopped green chives. You can also use pecans instead of almonds. Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States