Nany's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Mmmm! I halfed this, approximatly. I made just enough to go in a bread pan, as it's just the 2 of us! We both loved it though, and there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Excellent! Next time I will add a little bit more cheese to the sauce per my son's request. I did bake this instead of broiling because I was afraid the heat from my broiler would harm my dish. If baking, I suggest you just steam the cauliflower to tender crisp instead of fully cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I have made this dish many many times for church potlucks by request. I have to keep reminding them that I can make other dishes but they always request this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Easy, quick, took it to a family function, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
I don't know what happen to the sauce. I was really looking forward to tasting it. Followed the recipe except for using only 1/2 cup mayo. The sauce separated. I used carnation milk. I am gong to try it again only this time I will heat the milk and not let it boil like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Too much mayonnaise and I love mayonnaise. Will try again with 1/2 cup mayonnaise, 1/2 cup sour cream, adding some garlic powder, and using regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I made this as a side for Thanksgiving dinner. I thought it was pretty good, my husband wasn't to happy with it, and no one else really ate it. I would make it again for a holiday dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I actually served this recipe my first year of college (more than a year ago) to a sorority party for the vegetarians... they loved! Everyone was begging me for the recipe because it was just so creamy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is my great-grandmothers recipe. She made it during the depression. We love this recipe very much, but in the last few years have modified it a tad. When we are making a quick batch we use a buttery cracker such as Ritz instead of saltines and butter. Cuts the time and some of the fat. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laclede, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I agree with another reviewer that the mayonaise taste was surprisingly strong, but my husband RAVED about the flavor of the sauce, so I can't fault it even though mayo isn't my favorite thing. I used cauliflower, broccoli, and a coarsely chopped and grilled sweet onion. I omitted the breadcrumb topping as it just didn't seem to need it. Oh, I also baked mine at 350 for one hour, as my casserole dish wasn't broiler safe. It was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States