Nany's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This didn't taste how I expected but was delicious. What others said about the mayonaise flavor really coming through was true. I will use about 1/2 cup next time. I also crushed potato chips on top since I was out of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NFADER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I didn't think this was really that good. It was edible, but when mixed with Garlic Mashed Potatoes it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This is by far the best cauliflower casserole I have ever had. My husband was still raving about it hours after dinner. I altered the recipe a bit, using half as much mayo and bread crumbs instead of saltines. The sauce was very light and smooth. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Cauliflower is my boyfriend's favorite vegetable, especially when it's paired with cheese. This was delicious! I cut the mayo in half to reduce the calories a little bit. The only change we would make next time is add in garlic and use bread crumbs instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Fabulous! Easiest cheese sauce ever. I halved the amount of cracker crumbs and doubled the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
OOOOOOOHhhh this was so good! The sauce was not at all what I expected - I expected it to be much more liquidy... but it was 'fluffy' - very light and airy. I followed the recipe adding only a little seasoning to the crumbs (garlic powder, onion powder and pepper). The head of cauliflower that I used was sorta small (i also used a smaller pan b/c 9X13 would've been WAY too big) - so I added some leftover green/yellow zucchini that had been sliced and sauteed with fresh garlic. The mixture was deeeeelishhhhh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Wow! This got an instant "mmm... that's good" from DH. I only used about a quarter cup mayo cos that is all we had left but it was more than enough if not still a little too much. I did only make enough for the 2 of us though so it probably worked out right. I used regular milk too cos I didn't want to open a can of evaporated milk for only half of it. Used lots of crackers as I used what was left in the packet. I put it in the oven as something else was cooking in there so put it with it. Worked out perfect. If I don't have crackers in future I will use potatoe chips/crisps. Just crush a bunch of them. Flavoured ones like Salt & vinegar would go nice especially if you are having fish or something with it. So will make this again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Sooooo good and tasy! I loved it and the children loved it too. very easy and simple to make, thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe ever since we left England where I first tasted this wonderful dish! This is exactly as I remember it, and I wouldn't change a thing. The cheese, mayo and evaporated milk were a perfect mix, and it came out so creamy and delicious. I equated 4 ounces of crackers as one sleeve from the box, but next time I think I will only use about half that many, and cut the amount of butter appropriately. I made this for Easter dinner and my guests loved it, and requested the recipe. Thank you so much Nany for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Mmmm! I halfed this, approximatly. I made just enough to go in a bread pan, as it's just the 2 of us! We both loved it though, and there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States