Nany's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I tried this recipe and absolutely loved it! I used the mix vegtables, broccoli, carrot and califlower. This is a keeper. The milk and cheese mixture kind of curdled but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I've made this recipe twice. The first time, I didn't have canned milk, so I used regular milk. I had a runny sauce, but it was still very good. This time, I had the correct ingredients, but I took the advice of another reviewer and added curry powder (1-1/2 tsp. rather than the reviewer's recommended 1 T). I steam the cauliflower until it's crisp-tender, then baked it (covered) in a 350-degree oven for about 25 minutes, and another 5 or 10 uncovered. It really is very tasty. I used Ritz buttery crackers and cut the butter in half. I also add some canned French Fried Onions to the cracker mixture, and it adds excellent flavor. We love this dish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The flavor was fairly bland. Needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My family really liked this recipe-even the baby had two helpings! I used light mayonaisse, homemade bread crumbs-didn't measure just sprinkled some on top and then dotted with just 2 tablespoons of butter to create a healthier version. It was still very yummy. I did add salt and pepper once it was on my plate so next time I would probably add that to the sauce-but we will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaEpsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
well, it was ok..... got mixed reviews from my family, I actually thought it was worth eating so that is saying alot (I'm very picky). My daughter that wanted me to make cauliflower, she had seen it in the store, liked the sauce but wouldn't touch the actual vegetable. I was already planning on sub-ing sour cream for all of the mayo, but I didn't have enough sour cream soooo, I tossed in some cream cheese (I'm not big on mayo). It was very nice and creamy. I sprinkled in a little garlic and onion powder, and then topped it all with a few dashes of paprika for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
The perfect recipe to try out our first cauliflower from our winter garden. I mixed broccoli and cauliflower and steamed it. I did 1/2 mayo 1/2 ranch flavored sour cream (about 3 heaping tbsps. each), a few small chunks of velveeta cheese and sprinkled with saltines (no butter). It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apaige232

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe as written and it was good. However, I think the next time I will partiallysteam the cauliflower and then put the sauce on and cover it with foil and cook for 20-30 minutes and then put the crackers crumbs on top and put in the broiler. That way I think the flavors have a chance to 'marry'. Overall I thought it had good flavor, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Such a wonderful recipe! I made it for Christmas dinner and once after for friends and it had great reviews! I didn't change anything but the topping, using Ritz crackers instead. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was good but the taste of the mayo was a bit overwhelming. I'm anxious to try it again with low fat sourcream instead of mayo. Also, I will add tabasco to the cheese sause. It was very good though. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I used light sour cream in place of 3/4 of the mayo and low fat evap milk. I added garlic, a little whole grain mustard and hot sauce. Overall it was very good. Next time I may try adding some curry powder. It's really an adaptable recipe. I haven't cooked much w/ evap milk but I think it really made it creamy. Think I would like it w/ panko topping better. The saltines just didn't thrill me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States