Nany's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
My kids usually won't eat cauliflower but they ate this. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This is out of this world and perfect for the holidays or any day! Great comfort food! The whole family loved it! Yes the kids too! My husband said he would eat the sauce on an old dirty sock it was that good! I say easy to make and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
I tried this on company last night and everyone loved it! My family was fighting over the leftovers today for their lunches! I only wish it could be cut down so that it would be good for just the 4 of us. I will most assuredly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I made this recipe for a church potluck and I received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
If you don't like mayo, don't try this recipe. I don't particularly care for it and unfortunately it was the only thing I could taste in the sauce even after I added another cup of cheese. The cauliflower part was good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This is a realy good casserole. Just be sure to watch it closely under the broiler as it tends to burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is a really quick and easy recipe. Everyone I've had over that has tried it say it's great. It's kid friendly and tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
this was delicous!! we will make it again and again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
This is a keeper. I used frozen cauliflower, made the cheese sauce in the microwave, poured it over and because of the carbs, omitted the saltines. I baked it for 60 minutes at 350 along with my other dish of chicken. It was perfect. My son loved it. Next time I will double the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I agree with another reviewer that the mayonaise taste was surprisingly strong, but my husband RAVED about the flavor of the sauce, so I can't fault it even though mayo isn't my favorite thing. I used cauliflower, broccoli, and a coarsely chopped and grilled sweet onion. I omitted the breadcrumb topping as it just didn't seem to need it. Oh, I also baked mine at 350 for one hour, as my casserole dish wasn't broiler safe. It was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States