Nany's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I thought this was good and very easy to make, but I also thought it really needed some salt and pepper! I used regular milk and cut the mayo in half, like others suggested, so maybe that's why it seemed a bit bland to me. I didn't add sour cream in place of the mayo. I just left it at the milk and half cup of mayo. I baked it for about half an hour at 375 and it turned out great, consistency-wise. The only thing I would do differently next time is add a teaspoon of salt and half t. of pepper. Otherwise, a great way to get the kids to eat cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I loved this...but didn't follow the recipe exactly (didn't have the required ingredients on hand) My substitutions: - I used 2 bags of frozen cauliflower florets...stuck them in the microwave just to take the chill off - I used 3/4 c heavy cream instead of the evaporated milk - I used 1/2 c cheddar and 1/2 cup mozzarella It was really tasty (even with the mayo; didn't know how that was going to change the taste of a cheese sauce) ....I might even make this cheese sauce for other stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
So good! I wasn't sure about how the mayo would taste but it all came together so well! I used about 1/2c light mayo (because 1c seemed like an awful lot) and reduced fat Ritz crackers instead of Saltines (since I was all out). I also cut down the butter a bit and it was delicious! The kids loved it! Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These did not turn out very good for me. Nobody really ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I made it just as written and the casserole was creamy, cheesy and just fantastic. It reminded me of a cheesy potato casserole that is a favorite in our home. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I did not think that the mayo taste was too strong, but I did add a little more cheese than the recipe says so that might have taken away from the mayo taste. Overall, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I loved how creamy it was. Although, it seemed a little runny the first night. I re-heated it the next day, and it was just the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Thank you, I've been looking everywhere for a perfect cauliflower recipe and with a few changes this one came close: added 1T. curry powder to milk mixture to enhance flavor, baked it rather than broil. Furthermore, I made recipe even simpler by placing cauliflower UNCOOKED in a casserole dish, pouring the milk mixture over it and covering with tin foil. I baked it covered with foil for 35 minutes at 350 degrees F. Then removed the foil, spread the cracker/butter mixture over the top and baked for 30 more minutes. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I didn't really care for this one. I had to add quite a bit more cheese so it would be edible. Guess I'll just stick to plain cheese sauce! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Did make some changes: used 1/2 c. mayo and 1/2 c. sour cream; added garlic powder; and used half bread crumbs and half cracker crumbs. Have made this recipe with both broccoli and cauliflower, enjoyed it both ways. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States