Nany's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
We read other reviews first, and added sauteed onion and garlic, garlic powder and sliced sauteed sausage. We thought it was awesome! There was some water in the bottom of the pan, but the sauce didnt separate. I think it was because the cauliflower had been frozen so there was a bit more liquid in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This not very healthy but it was very good! Definite keeper.. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I didn't really care for this. It was a little bland and the cheese wasn't really creamy. Don't think we'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is really a great recipe, so versatile that you can tweak it quite easily to suit your individual taste. I used fat free evap milk & it didn't take away from the flavor at all. I did add a little curry, salt & pepper for taste but I always pep up seasonings because we like a stronger flavor in our dishes. I also used roasted veggie ritz because that's what I happened to have in the pantry & I really think it added a great flavor to the dish. I baked mine also at 375 & it was perfect. Thanks so much for the recipe, it will definitely be a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I read all the other reviews and cooked raw cauliflower and broccoli mixed, with some added bacon bits. I also added garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper to the sauce. I did use 1/2 mayo and sour cream instead of all that mayo. Poured the cheese sauce over the top of veggies and bacon. Cooked for 40 minutes covered on 350 then added the buttered cracker crumbs and cooked for another 20 minutes uncovered. This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My family loved this and it's pretty easy to make. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a big hit! Of course, I tweaked the recipe a bit: - I used a broccoli crown and some baby carrots in addition to a small cauliflower head because I wanted more veggies. - I used 1/2 cup mayo (because I'm not a huge fan), and I doubled the cheddar (because I love cheese). - I also used cheddar fried onions instead of crackers, and I omitted the butter because they're already pretty greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Definitely worth a try to get kids to try cauliflower. Was too cheesy for my "adult" taste but the preschool kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was great! I had a lot of leftover cauliflower so this recipe was perfect for that. My husband doesnt really like cauliflower but he was grabbing seconds of this dish. This recipe is definately going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I gave it 3 stars because it was just too mayonaiseeee for my taste. It did taste good, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States