Nany's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Made exactly as stated and we absolutely loved it. It's very rich and super tasty. Will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Took this to a friends for dinner and everyone asked for the recipe. It's easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made changes to the recipe after realizing that I did not have mayo on hand. So I mixed a can of fat free evaporated milk with 1 can of reduced fat cream of chicken soup with 1/2 cup reduced fat sour cream on the stove until heated through. I added garlic powder, paprika, black pepper and a bit of ground mustard and thyme. I took it off the stove and added 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheddar and 1/3 cup reduced fat parmesean. I had thawed and drained 1 (16 oz) bag of frozen cauliflower (which I chopped a bit into smaller pieces) and 8 oz frozen broccoli. I threw in 1 (12.5 oz)can of chunk chicken breast. To the veggies and chicken, I added the sauce, mixed well and then poured into a 9 x 13 baking dish. For the topping, I melted 1/4 cup butter and mixed in 1/2 cup of Italian seasoned bread crumbs some more reduced fat grated parmesean. I baked for 1 hour at 350. This dish, although mostly using reduced fat ingredients, was very savory and rich tasting. Very good and inexpensive to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Wonderful recipe!!! Everything was just perfect! I will definitely use this for any special occasion. I used lite mayo and it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I did make the changes that others suggested and also because I didn't have the cheddar cheese I used velveeta. It was really good using 1/2 of the mayo, regular milk instead of evaporated, and velveeta. This was taken to a church carry in and everyone liked it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Soooo good! I used half a cup fat-free sour cream and half a cup light mayo. I used crushed buttery crackers on top, skipped the butter. I also baked it in the oven at 400 for about 45 minutes, since I had something else in the oven and didn't want to cook them separately. Obviously it's a very forgiving recipe with all of the changes! It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Wow I never thought I would crave cauliflower, this recipe is amazing I will be making this for thanksgiving. The cheese sauce is so good and so easy I will never buy mac and cheese again, my son loves this new mac and cheese and the flavor is so strong I can hide vegetable puree's in the sauce. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I make this recipe for holidays but I leave out the evorporated milk and mix 1 T. mustard with the mayo spread over cauliflower then layer Am. cheese over top, then buttered bread crumbs and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was very good but it seemed like it could have used a bit more spice, although I'm not sure which. I did add some garlic powder. Maybe some cayenne to kick it up. But all in all, I was pleased with this recipes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was one of the best vegetable casseroles we have ever had! The sauce was incredibly creamy. It tasted amazing. I made it with a frozen vegetable Normandy mix and used 2 cups of colby jack. My fiance raved about it. He even gave up seconds on the meat for more casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States