Nany's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was good. I did as some of the others and did not steam my cauliflower, just baked it covered with the sauce for 30 min and then put the crackers on top and backed another 30 min at 350. It needed some more flavor. Next time I will add some more spices. Maybe some dry ranch seasoning. My 2 year old loved it!! He has two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was really good with some changes. I used 1 cup of half 1% milk and half 1/2&1/2 in place of the condensed milk. I used 3/4 cup fat free Greek yogurt instead of Mayo cause we don't like Mayo much. Plus these changes made it a bit healthier. I also used sharp cheddar, mozzarella & a little parmesan. For a total of almost two cups of cheese. The cauliflower head I used was very large. Last thing I did was half the butter and used all panko bread crumbs which were delicious. The kids ate it up, even my 3 year old non veggie eater ate seconds. Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I took one reviewer's suggestion and used half mayonnaise/half sour cream. I added a squirt of dijon mustard and a dash hot sauce to the sauce and sprinkled a little parmesan cheese over the casserole before baking. My family LOVED this casserole, they all asked me to make this again really soon. Next time, I'm going to try this with half broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So good, but so bad for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this as a side for Christmas dinner and it was loved by all. It was very easy to make too. I followed other reviewer's advice and used a 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of (fat-free) sour cream. I added garlic powder (about a tablespoon). And I used Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers. Next time I'm going to use half bread crumbs and half panko chips, just to add a little crunch. I tried to bake at 350 degrees, but it took forever and didn't brown the bread crumbs very well. I think broiling for a bit to melt the cheese and brown the top is all that's needed. This has definitely become one of my goto sides for extended family dinners. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
After reading the reviews, I tried to incorporate everyone's hints. I cut the mayo to 1/2 a cup of lite mayo and added a 1/2 cup of fat free sour cream. Also added a teaspoon of mustard and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1/2 teaspoon of ground black pepper. Baked this in the oven uncovered for 20 minutes and then added the crackers for another 20 minutes. Just before serving I turned on broil to make sure the crackers were brown and crunchy. Sauce was very creamy. I think next time I will add another 1/2 cup of cheese for a stronger taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I really liked the flavors in this dish. Now next time I make this I will add some kind of thickener because it was way too runny. But delicious, was a hit at Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scissorena
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
fantastic flavor and the children even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved It!! It reminds me of something i cannot put my finger on...something I love. I listened to the advice of others and substituted 1/2 of the mayo with sour cream and substituted the crackers and butter with ritz crumbs. baked in the oven for 30 min covered without the crumbs and then for another 30 with uncovered. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was not our cup of tea. Too salty with the mayo, cheese, crackers, and butter. And the evaporated milk gives it a sweetness that didn't complement the taste of cauliflower. Not going to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States