Nan's Potato and Egg Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I love this! The potatoes turn out tender inside and crispy golden outside, the eggs are just right. I was lucky to have a 9" plate to use. But overall, Yowza! Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good and easy to make. You can add ham or what ever you have a taste for. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My family has been making this for years! Nice hot weather meal. Easy, cheap and delicious too! We make a nice sandwich with a little ketchup on some Italian bread or Italian roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I just made this for dinner and my husband loved it! He's a tough nut to crack & it's very hard to find meals that he approves of. I cooked it a bit longer that suggested to make the potatoes nice and crisp. I also served it with a sliced plum tomato as a garnish and warm apple-cinnamon muffins. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
WE love this. it doesnt sound like anything special but it is. for some reason it really hits the spot. i serve it on french bread with a tomato slice and fruit as a side. not only is it quick and delicious, but it is CHEAP also. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This is a great start... Add onions, vegies, meats, cheese, olives, salsa, spanish sauce to complete for a great meal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Brownsville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I agree with the other review who said this does not sound like anything special, but it is! Excellent as written. We had it on buttered Italian bread and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I added garlic and a tbls.salsa with left over potates from night before..Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrIgis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
instead of making a big gooey mess by sliding it onto a plate, you can either put a lid on it (if your frying pan has one) right near the end to steam the top of the eggs, or if your frying pan has a metal handle, toss it in the oven for a few mintues - no mess! great recipe, love how simple and yummy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love this! There are so many possibilities. I made it as is and it is delicious, but you could add onions, red bell pepper, cheese, either bacon or ham, and top it all off with salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States