Nan's Potato and Egg Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
this was so easy to make with store cupboard basics. made a lovely quick lunch. i made this recipe as described and again with red onion and olives. both versions were top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Big hit with my husband and 2 year old daughter. Made some tweaks, including microwaving the potatoes for 3 minutes as another reviewer suggested, then frying in 1 Tbsp oil with 2 cloves garlic and basil (dry as had no fresh on hand). Then added eggs with salt and pepper mixed in to eggs first. Turned out lovely. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Warning: I changed a lot of things. I followed the advice of previous reviewers for a few things. I microwaved the potatoes first and added sauteed onions, and a bit of cheese on top. I also added about a cup of broccoli to make it a complete meal (I feel a meal must have some veggie and potatoes are not veggies for me) and a couple more eggs. I gave it four stars, because flipping via a plate seemed like a bad idea for me. I put in under the broiler for a few minutes to finish it. The cooked potatoes would have had a nice flavor on their own, but adding onions just makes it that much more. The end result was gorgeous and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
instead of making a big gooey mess by sliding it onto a plate, you can either put a lid on it (if your frying pan has one) right near the end to steam the top of the eggs, or if your frying pan has a metal handle, toss it in the oven for a few mintues - no mess! great recipe, love how simple and yummy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I added garlic and a tbls.salsa with left over potates from night before..Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrIgis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I love this! The potatoes turn out tender inside and crispy golden outside, the eggs are just right. I was lucky to have a 9" plate to use. But overall, Yowza! Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I agree with the other review who said this does not sound like anything special, but it is! Excellent as written. We had it on buttered Italian bread and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Good recipe, don't like the picture though. Easy to follow and easy on the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This was a great recipe! The only reason why I'm giving it 4 stars is because it was a little too plain for my tastes. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only changes I made were: I didn't peel the potatoes but left the skins on and I cooked them for 3 min in the microwave before browning them. I cut out the olive oil completely and just sprayed my frying pan with Pam. And I added some diced onion. Maybe next time I'll try adding some ham or mushrooms and maybe a little onion powder/garlic powder to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Too too too bland. Definitely needs somr onions, garlic, seasoning to perk up the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States