Nan's Potato and Egg Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I rate this between 3 to 4 stars. No, it didnt hold together like many fritatta recipes I have attempted and it badly needed seasonings. I added a pinch of garlic seasoning and red pepper flakes. However, who doesnt really like eggs or potatoes. I used 2 standard sized russets cooked the day before. I highly recommend precooking the potato, sliced that thick. This is definitely very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was like the fritata I found in so many of the restaurants we found as we toured Spain. Simple and delicious are the adjectives for this basic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is an Italian staple, and probably my favorite thing to eat. I add some pecorino romano to the beaten eggs, along with some fresh chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJJeannine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love this! There are so many possibilities. I made it as is and it is delicious, but you could add onions, red bell pepper, cheese, either bacon or ham, and top it all off with salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Diced my potatoes and seasoned them with Lawry's seasoned salt and 2 cloves of garlic. Also added a yellow onion. Used 5 small potatoes because we were trying to get rid of them. ONce everything was LIGHTLY fried I transfered everything to a casserole dish and poured in the egg on top. Cooked it in the oven for about 20 min and then covered it with swiss cheese. Was really wonderful after all that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good and easy to make. You can add ham or what ever you have a taste for. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is nothing spectacular. Even with extra spices and ketchup, it's still bland and boring. A regular omelette is tastier and much less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My family has been making this for years! Nice hot weather meal. Easy, cheap and delicious too! We make a nice sandwich with a little ketchup on some Italian bread or Italian roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I just made this for dinner and my husband loved it! He's a tough nut to crack & it's very hard to find meals that he approves of. I cooked it a bit longer that suggested to make the potatoes nice and crisp. I also served it with a sliced plum tomato as a garnish and warm apple-cinnamon muffins. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I must not be able to interpret the directions because the way I read it -- pour in the eggs, tilt so that eggs are at the bottom, reduce heat, flip -- produced a wet eggy mess all over my stove. I should have let the eggs cook much longer, clearly, and when I was cooking that was my instinct, but I ignored it to follow the directions! Other than that -- I did enjoy the recipe. I added some sliced bell peppers and chili powder. It really was quite good. The confusing directions were the only drawback for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States