Nanny's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
:-) Interesting recipe! This sauce tastes stronger than my usual pasta sauce (probably due to the wine vinegar). I tried it once with scrambled tofu in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
It was quick, and easy, and really good tasting. Much more than I was expecting from the simple list of ingredients..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
easy and very tasty, family enjoyed it very much. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
quick, easy, and even my two year old liked it. This means a lot since I really am not a good cook and he usually ends up eating a toddler meal out of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
very good ! the red wine vinegar adds a nice flavor to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
The best pasta sauce I've ever made! Grazie to your Sicilian grandmother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I have to say this is definately NOT the best sauce I've ever had. My husband didn't like it either. Very disappointed of the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Very quick & easy. Both my daughter and husband enjoyed this sauce - which is rare because they usually complain that nothing quite compares to my husband's Nana's sauce, in their opinion. It doesn't taste like her sauce, but they thought it was a good sauce anyway. I didn't like this recipe as much, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I didn't think there was anything spectacular about this sauce, I thought it was a bit bitter tasting actually. It was quick and easy to make, but I don't think I'd make it again for the simple fact that no one in my family enjoyed it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
A very nice tasting Sauce. I doubled it then I tweaked it a little to my Family's liking. I used 1/2 for lasagne and froze the other 1/2 for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States