Nanny's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
WOW!!!! I loved it! My husband loved it! My kids loved it! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I was looking for an easy and versatile spaghetti sauce. This was it! The first time I followed the recipe: excellent. The second time I added some basil, pepper, sauteed onions, sundried tomato paste, and sweet italian sausage. There's never any leftovers now when I make pasta or lasagna. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Awesome recipe. I'll make it again and again! I added 2 tbs sugar instead of one, because I like sweet sauce with the Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YHWH Bread of Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Instead of throwing everything together to simmer, I sauteed the minced garlic and red pepper flakes, along with some minced onion, in olive oil. I cut the red wine vinegar in half and added 1/4 of a cup of red wine. Near the end of simmering, I added 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese and a bag of Gardenburger meatless meatballs. The result: a thick, savory sauce with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This sauce was great. It had wonderful flavor. I let it simmer on low for about 3 hours in a stock pot. This definitley brough out all the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
A very nice tasting Sauce. I doubled it then I tweaked it a little to my Family's liking. I used 1/2 for lasagne and froze the other 1/2 for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I didn't think there was anything spectacular about this sauce, I thought it was a bit bitter tasting actually. It was quick and easy to make, but I don't think I'd make it again for the simple fact that no one in my family enjoyed it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Very quick & easy. Both my daughter and husband enjoyed this sauce - which is rare because they usually complain that nothing quite compares to my husband's Nana's sauce, in their opinion. It doesn't taste like her sauce, but they thought it was a good sauce anyway. I didn't like this recipe as much, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I have to say this is definately NOT the best sauce I've ever had. My husband didn't like it either. Very disappointed of the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
The best pasta sauce I've ever made! Grazie to your Sicilian grandmother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States