Nanny's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This is a fabulous sauce! I am officially done with spaghetti sauce in a jar. I added sauteed onion, green pepper and mushrooms and added my homemade meatballs. I simmered the sauce for about three hours and we've been eating it for three days and aren't tired of it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
So easy and yummy! Our new spaghetti sauce! My husband just emailed me from work and said the leftovers were soooo goo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyatt & Kali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Good Base and quick sauce in a pinch, but it needed something. Maybe more fresh herbs, or something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I loved this easy recipe! Take it from a girl whose made sauce use to taste like canned spaghetti o's ... =) I didn't have any dried oregano so I just added frozen Italian style turkey meatballs and let it simmer for an hr! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was pretty good, after I had it simmering for awhile, I used a dash of allspice, I felt it needed something, good basic recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Excellent! I started out by cooking a chopped onion and the garlic in a little olive oil first, then adding the rest of the ingredients and cooked for about 3 hours. I used a grated carrot instead of the sugar, and added some fresh basil and marjoram near the end of cooking. Great homemade flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Perfect! So quick and easy and you can build upon it very easily if you wanted to add meats or veggies to it. I followed the recipe to a T and only added in Basil.. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Good starter sauce for a klutz like me. I tweaked it a bit to fit my needs, but I liked the simplicity of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very good recipe. Tastes quite good as is, but can also be modified to suit your tastes. My family likes meat sauce, so I add hamburger. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This was rich and thick and turned out fabulous! I'd never have believed it just by reading the ingredients. This is very tomatoey tasting, a rich cooked flavor. Not spicy, but wow, very flavorful! We all agreed this was a keeper. I loved the "not chunky" part. I cooked this about 3 hours and then simmered some meatballs in this the last hour and it was definitely 5 star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States