Nanny's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
We did not like this sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
for quick and easy this is wonderful. I didn't have tomato paste so instead i used tomato puree and I know that is more tomatoey than paste so I added an extra garlic clove, basil, garlic powder, and a bay leave like someone else suggested. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We really enjoyed this spaghetti sauce. I also added some fresh basil. Served with tofu and whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Wow, a quick, easy and inexpensive alternative to jarred sauce! In fact, I no longer buy the jarred stuff because this is so good and so easy. I tend not to like the chunky sauces, so this is great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My daughters really liked it, but my husband thought it was too sweet and would have liked more spice. I thought it was fine - not my favourite - would maybe have liked more depth of flavour than you can get in a sauce that is cooked so quickly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Delicious! I am a fan of bolognese sauce but am trying to cut down on saturated fat so tried this and I hardly missed the meat - rich taste without being rich and fatty. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rotunda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Good- added 5 cloves garlic, 1tbs basil and 1 tbs parsley. Also a dash of olive oil. Not amazing but good. I will probably use in dishes that require a sauce like chicken parm. but i doubt I would use this as a whole meal with pasta... it would need to have a little more oomph to stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Im usually not a fan of red sauce, more of a white sauce girl, but I needed a sauce for spaghetti and the stuff out of the jars at the grocery store are YUCK. This recipe is GOOD. I will eat it and enjoy it. Its not my favorite and I don't like to eat it often, but its good. The hubby liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britnieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hanceville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is very close to my own recipe, so I thought I would give it a try. I did replace the oregano with basil because my family prefers basil, but it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Really good! I added some red wine and pureed the crushed tomatoes for a smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States