Nanny's Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
My girlfriend said this was the best meal I have made so far in our new house. It turned out perfect the meat was well seasoned and very delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Will definitely be making again and again. Was a little skeptical at first because is nothing like my family's traditional recipe; seemed foreign to serve over the pasta instead of combined. Was so pleasantly surprised with the flavor of the paprika and those healthy veggies, nice recipe. Quick & easy stick-to-your-belly recipe to make especially after a long day at work. Think it would also be very good with some sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brubakes
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was my first time having and making Goulash. I was presently surprised. I added a bit of hot sauce and served over bow tie pasta. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brubakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was great! Really easy and we loved all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Almost like I make. I use celery but zuccini sounds tasty too. Anyway it was a big hit at my house today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Nanny's Goulash Haiku: "Big goulash surprise! This turned out pretty tasty, smelled great cooking too." I let mine simmer for awhile, enjoying its aroma; oh, and I used a garlic clove as opposed to garlic powder, and served over rotini. Sure it's not elegant, but for a pretty quick, filling dinner, it worked for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a tasty recipe and easy to prepare. I made small substitutions, such as I used garlic pepper instead of garlic salt, also used a sweet onion instead of red onion and omitted the white pepper. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
loved this but I added additional tomato puree 280z can and a big spoonful of chopped garlic instead of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I loved goulash growing up and decided to make it for my four-year-old. I took out the mushrooms and added squash. Used chili powder instead of paprika (my little one can't handle things too spicy) and cut the amount of onion in half. Served it over penne noodles and topped it all with Romano/Parmesan cheese. Had it along side a spinach, strawberry, and walnut salad and garlic toast. A fantastic healthy meal that my little one gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very healthy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States