Nancy's Chicken in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Such a great concept! It still seems bland, so spices are recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These were ok, but not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very good and simple recipe. Make sure your chicken has cooled a bit before wrapping in pastry shells...it will melt them and make holes when you fold it over. My young kids liked it...we called it chicken in a doughnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is fabulous! In addition to stuffing this with chicken I stuffed with mushrooms and onions. It was a great change from the same ol' same ol' chicken dish. However, next time I'll make some rough puff instead of using store bought. My husband is quite a big eater and I went through a box and a half of pastry just for our meal and that's a bit much for our budget these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was very good. The whole family liked it, which is saying a lot. The only changes I made (after reading reviews) was cutting the chiken up and cooking it in a skillet, and using cresent rolls. I was afraid that the chicken wouldn't get done in the oven. I couldn't find the pastry, so I used cresent rolls like some other reviewers. I cut up 3 chicken breasts, but had a lot of chicken left over. I put 2 cresents together to make a rectangle, spread the cream cheese on the cresents, then added some chicken on one half of the cresent, folded over the other half and pressed the ends together. One can of cresent rolls made 4 chicken puffs. This was enough for our family b/c we are trying to watch our portion sizes. Will add this to our dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I seasoned and cooked the chicken till it was no longer pink them wrapped and baked, pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good. A nice different way to cook chicken. Looked beautiful. I flattened chicken slightly for even cooking and probably used a little less cheese, but it was Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I used phyllo dough and a green onions and chive cream cheese to which I added heaps of fresh tarragon and some rosemary and garlic seasoning. As suggested by a previous reviewer, I pounded the breasts thin and thus the cooking instructions produced a tender, perfectly cooked chicken breast and crisp, flaky pastry. I served with steamed red potatoes and sauteed green beans with almonds. I will make again, perhaps add some lemon tarragon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Wow! This is the first time using puff pastry and this dish is out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcbaltoona

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Really, really great recipe! However I did make some changes. I cooked the chicken breasts thoroughly (with some minced onions)and chopped the chicken. I also added mushrooms. Next time I will add spinach as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States