Nancy's Chicken in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are very yummy. I used croissant rolls because I was too lazy to look for puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Elliott Vernal
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was a good dish. Next time I will use the pasrty sheets istead of the shells as mine didnt turn out looking all that pretty. Will make again. I cut the breast in half for smaller portions, took longer to cook than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbpackfanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was delicious. I cooked the chicken in bite size pieces. I used garlic and herb spreadable cheese, as I had no cream cheese. I added fresh spinach. Thirds were asked for! We made some in appetizer sizes and they were great, too! My 6 year old had fun making them with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Everybody loved this. I didn't have chicken so I used tenderised steak. It was a huge success, served with mixed salad and fried Shitaki mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Haltmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Cut chicken in one inch squares, brown and cook through first then proceed with recipe. Very good. Cook pastry until completely done. Everyone's oven is different. Beverly Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used smaller pieces of chicken and instead of using an 8 oz pkg of cream cheese with chives, I bought a 3 oz plain cream cheese, softened it, and mixed in my own chives & onions. Came out pretty good but I probably could have flattened out the pastry even more. I think I will add a clove of garlic when cooking the chicken the next time, just for some additional flavor. All in all it's a very good recipe. I served it with peas & onions on the side. I had left over puff pastry so I cut up some red pepper and onions, wrapped that in the left over pastry and stuck that in the oven with the chicken. That was excellent too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is great! Especially made in smaller bites to set before hungry teens for a late evening nutritious snack! I also cooked the chicken before making and shredded it into smaller bite size pieces. It has some room for flavor variations that was suggested by my dau. Next time she wants me to add some cheddar cheese and experiment with some spices such as garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
So I seasoned my chicken in garlic powder and salt and added the mushrooms like someone else suggested. Then, after rolling out the puffs I spread the cream cheese on there and added the mixture. It came out delicious, but I do have to say that it did not stay pinched together. But, definitely was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N H Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Made this for my husband as a surprise. I used others' suggestions of cutting up the chicken, and I made sure they were cooked mostly through before the baking began. I also added some spinach. We LOVED this - hubby wanted THIRDS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is a great base recipe that can be made into whatever variation you mind can conjure. Mine involved using Buttermilk Bisquits and rolling them out individually into a very thin sheet, placing the ingredients into the middle and folding up with a slight twist ( think of an onion ). Then I used the garlic butter recipe found on this site ( fresh garlic and Parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning, etc ) and spread it over the very tops and then baked. The garlic butter really gave the recipe a nice added flavor and was an even bigger hit with the family than the basic recipe. If you precook your ingredients for the filling, the cooking time is measured only by the cooking of the biscuits. Very easy meal to prepare, and tasty as leftovers ( make sure you get 2 packages of biscuits! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfury111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States