Nancy's Chicken in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My mother and I made this for a quick lunch one day. It was easy and good, if not particularly remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was suprisingly good & super easy! My boyfriend says its a keeper. I cooked the chicken partially before wrapping in pastry, added garlic & cooked for 20 mins @ 425. Maybe next time we will try Marinating the chicken over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made these, then tweeked it to our liking second time around. I rated it on the recipe as is, but we like "ours" 5 stars. I cubed and cooked the chicken, then stuffed the pastry w/ chicken, boursin (or allouette) and cooked, dried spinach. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was top notch! I made it this in my tiny dorm room kitchen and me and my roommates loved it! I couldn't find chive flavored cream cheese so i substituted it for garden vegetable cream cheese and it was BOSS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I got this recipe from the puff pastry box. The only difference was that that recipe called for garlic and herb cheese spread, rather than flavored cream cheese. I cooked my chicken almost through, and then wrapped in the puff pastry. I plan on making this again, although next time I might try crescent roll dough instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was amazing, i will defiantly cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
It was really good. Based on other reviews, I fully cooked the chicken and seasoned it liberally to make sure there was lots of flavor (some people said it was bland). I think I may have over cooked the chicken, so next time I'll try to be more careful about that. I added green onions and spinach inside as that is what I had on hand. Also, because there were a lot of kids around, I cut each chicken breast into fourths and wrapped smaller "packages." Great! I will make again. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Wong Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I topped cream cheese with fresh chopped green onions instead of using chived cream cheese. I pulled the dough up making a little pouch, brushed outside with a beaten egg yolk and made tiny slits for steam. I put it on a RACK so it wouldn't stick to bottom of pan. My husband said it was a definite keeper. Easy to make, tasted delicious and looked very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
this was YUMMY! I added sauteed onions and used a rolled out puff pastry sheet instead of the shells. Turned out fantastic though I did have to cook it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States