Nancy's Chicken in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My mother and I made this for a quick lunch one day. It was easy and good, if not particularly remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was suprisingly good & super easy! My boyfriend says its a keeper. I cooked the chicken partially before wrapping in pastry, added garlic & cooked for 20 mins @ 425. Maybe next time we will try Marinating the chicken over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made these, then tweeked it to our liking second time around. I rated it on the recipe as is, but we like "ours" 5 stars. I cubed and cooked the chicken, then stuffed the pastry w/ chicken, boursin (or allouette) and cooked, dried spinach. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was top notch! I made it this in my tiny dorm room kitchen and me and my roommates loved it! I couldn't find chive flavored cream cheese so i substituted it for garden vegetable cream cheese and it was BOSS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I got this recipe from the puff pastry box. The only difference was that that recipe called for garlic and herb cheese spread, rather than flavored cream cheese. I cooked my chicken almost through, and then wrapped in the puff pastry. I plan on making this again, although next time I might try crescent roll dough instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was amazing, i will defiantly cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
It was really good. Based on other reviews, I fully cooked the chicken and seasoned it liberally to make sure there was lots of flavor (some people said it was bland). I think I may have over cooked the chicken, so next time I'll try to be more careful about that. I added green onions and spinach inside as that is what I had on hand. Also, because there were a lot of kids around, I cut each chicken breast into fourths and wrapped smaller "packages." Great! I will make again. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I topped cream cheese with fresh chopped green onions instead of using chived cream cheese. I pulled the dough up making a little pouch, brushed outside with a beaten egg yolk and made tiny slits for steam. I put it on a RACK so it wouldn't stick to bottom of pan. My husband said it was a definite keeper. Easy to make, tasted delicious and looked very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
this was YUMMY! I added sauteed onions and used a rolled out puff pastry sheet instead of the shells. Turned out fantastic though I did have to cook it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States