Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! And Easy! The only thing I changed is I only used 3 cups of sugar rather than 4, and it was plenty sweet for me. The only other thing that I would change, that someone else here mentioned as well...I'll probably double or triple the fruit for this recipe's amount of liquid. There's ALOT of syrup in the jar, and as tasty as it is, I think I'd like more peaches than syrup. Other than those two mods...these were as close to perfect as you can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Just got finished canning your "Peach Pickles" as my grandmother called them. Guess I will see how they taste around Christmas. LOL Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhotoVirginia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are fantastic! I've never had pickled peaches before, but they are amazing. It's like peach cobbler just without with cobbler. I don't like a strong clove flavor, so I just boiled the cloves with the pickling juice instead of putting one in each peach. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were very good, they came out slightly tangy, but not overwhelmingly vinegary. A nice changeup from our traditional canned peaches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe, I had so many jars, everyone wants a jar. Plus it's easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Incredible. Great pickled peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I have never eaten pickled peaches besides the ones they have sold at grocery stores. I decided to make these because they looked really good. These were simply amazing! My grandma wanted the recipe, and we're making them tonight for the second time. We put two cinammon sticks in each jar and left them overnight. We couldn't stop eating them the next day, and cleaned off eight peaches in one day. Thank you for this recipe. I'll be making these for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WoodWife
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was my first time making pickles peaches and they are delicious. I did mine in halves and added an anise seed pod to each jar along with the cinnamon stick and cloves...so pretty! My mom said they were just like her grandma used to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoodWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
It's exactly like my mother used to make. She used white cling peaches and they were wonderful. Point of reference, I'm now 74 years old and this is the first time I've seen this recipe.If any of you have access to white cling peaches, I urge you to try this recipe. I'm sending it to my daughter in law. They have a very small (personal orchard) orchard with a couple of peach trees, among the apple trees. I hope she will give this a try. Thanks for warming an "old" gal's heart with this bit of nostalgia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was so easy and tasted great, even if I looked in my cinnamon jar and found nothing there. So I put in some powdered cinnamon and just threw in a handful of cloves. Still great. Don't think they'll last long, so have to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURCL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches

Try these unique and tasty pickled peaches.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States