Nana's Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was wonderful. Fairly easy with a nice full flavor. I love stroganoff but hate canned ingredients so this was a great recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was very tomato-ey to me. I would increase the beef broth and decrease the tomato paste or leave it out all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AimeeElliott
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Lovely recipe! The tomato paste browns the sauce, nicely. Don't be afraid of the sauce browning/sticking to the bottom of the pan. It de-glazes perfectly when you add the sour cream and white wine. Suggestion: use two large portabella mushroom caps chopped into 1 in pieces. They will hold up better for extended cooking. I only cooked this for 45-1 hour before adding the sour cream/wine and serving. It was perfect! Thank you, Nana...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeElliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Good, but something was missing. It needed more of a beef flavor in my opinion and less of the tomato. I added a little bit of paprika to the sauce and extra sour cream. 3 stars for me and 5 stars from the rest of my family. Serve with coleslaw and mashed potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I couldn't find my mom's recipe, so I was looking for one that was similar. Found it! This is exactly how I grew up eating stroganoff. Creamy and rich. The white wine really brings out the flavors in the sirloin and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I cheated and used ground beef because I was hungry and didn't want to wait 3 hours. It still turned out well. My entire family cleaned their plates, and that includes my extra special picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made exactly as recipe stated and it was delicious!! This will be my go to recipe for stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a very nice stroganoff. We added the wine to the flour/tomato paste mixture, followed by the broth. Also added a little more water to thin it out a bit while it cooked and a dash of thyme. Nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Thank you Lowlo. This was delicious. Very simliar to my Mom's who added dill weed and celery to her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
JOEY LIKES THIS ONE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States