Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was a quick, easy, and delicious recipe! I used some unrecognizable meat that had been in the freezer a bit to long. Cooked it all day in the crock pot and added the barbeque sauce after I got home from work....DELICOUS....I used minced onions instead of fresh and some garlic salt instead of celery salt. Also I added some cornstarch to thicken it as I used it in pulled-pork like sandwiches. I agree, why buy barbeque sauce when you can make it this good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Wonderful just as it is. No often I don't mess with a recipe but this is one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really nice! I only made half the amount in the recipe to try it but will definitely make it again. After making it as the recipe stated I thought it tasted a little bit sharp, so added a large teaspoon full of black treacle(Molasses??) That did the trick nicely. On my next attempts I may try other extras just because this seems like a really versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just made this for chicken breasts on the grill-OUTSTANDING! I used onion powder instead of chopped onion, didn't have any celery salt and used regular mustard as I didn't have any mustard powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good. I would definitely make again. Not too sweet or tangy.. Used it on ribs and was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Loved this sauce! Stuck exactly to the recipe. It's a very flavorful, tangy, and sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Tastes Great. Just a little too sweet for me. Reminds me of the sauce at Favorite Dave's I didn't have all of the brown sugar that I needed so I used 1/4 cup brown sugar w/ 2 tablespoons of molasses. I will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I love this BBQ sauce. Added little garlic powder and next time think I'll chop the onion very fine. Superb as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I use also use this recipe to make sloppy joes! always get compliments on this recipe on ribs and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Never actually thought of this as a sauce, but this is almost (minus celery salt and lemon juice) my father's recipe for what we call "Jackwich"...his name is Jack and it is a play on Manwich...he adds these ingredients to browned ground beef and voila! Yummy and a family favorite we top with creamy coleslaw on a bun! I will now be using this recipe to make sauce for other things! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

A Very Popular BBQ Sauce

This homemade BBQ sauce is a little bit sweet, a little bit spicy, and a whole lo

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States