Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was so easy and delicious. I was out of garlic powder, and this was one of the only recipes that didn't call for it. Loved the flavor and thickness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have been making this yummy barbeque sauce for some time but just realized I've never rated it. This is the BEST sauce ever. The first several times I made it, I followed the recipe exactly. I now use different sweeteners like honey, molasas , I've even used Splenda. I've used dried onion flakes, liquid smoke, different vinegars and every time I get a great tasting sauce. I highly recommend this barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I tried this because I was in a pinch and I am glad I did. With no BBQ Sauce in the pantry using the ingredient search I decided on this recipe. Cut the brown sugar back a bit and used cider vinegar. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Left out onion (wife hates them) and added a splash of molasses and soy sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is so delicious my mouth watered onto my plate! I added molasses and used yellow mustard instead of mustard seed. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Just made this...it was great! I always try to follow a recipe exactly as it is written,but I didn't have all of the ingredients. I used molasses in the place off brown sugar and cloves in the place of the allspice. It is fantastic! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe was great even with all my substitutions that i added. I have very 3 picky eaters at home this includes my husband , 5 yr old & my 9 yr old and they all loved the recipe. Even though i made these changes because I was k lacking the quantities of some ingredients, but my family was really impressed . I used half a cup of ketchup with half a cup of tomato paste and I used garlic mustard instead of mustard seed. Additionally, I used half of a cup of brown sugar with the remaining of honey. Overall, they loved it and I would definitely try this again and hopefully I can have the actual ingredients next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gimmymore
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This sauce was excellent I will be making it again! I used apple cider instead of regular vinegar and I used the pulp from the lemons and added some hot pepper flakes and a little more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Really quick and easy. A little sweet for my taste, but great when you are pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Used this for a smoked brisket. Outstanding, didn't have cider vinegar so I used balsamic. Family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States