Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just made this for chicken breasts on the grill-OUTSTANDING! I used onion powder instead of chopped onion, didn't have any celery salt and used regular mustard as I didn't have any mustard powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good. I would definitely make again. Not too sweet or tangy.. Used it on ribs and was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Loved this sauce! Stuck exactly to the recipe. It's a very flavorful, tangy, and sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Tastes Great. Just a little too sweet for me. Reminds me of the sauce at Favorite Dave's I didn't have all of the brown sugar that I needed so I used 1/4 cup brown sugar w/ 2 tablespoons of molasses. I will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I love this BBQ sauce. Added little garlic powder and next time think I'll chop the onion very fine. Superb as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I use also use this recipe to make sloppy joes! always get compliments on this recipe on ribs and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Never actually thought of this as a sauce, but this is almost (minus celery salt and lemon juice) my father's recipe for what we call "Jackwich"...his name is Jack and it is a play on Manwich...he adds these ingredients to browned ground beef and voila! Yummy and a family favorite we top with creamy coleslaw on a bun! I will now be using this recipe to make sauce for other things! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good, but after settling it becomes a bit too sweet. I think I cut back the sugar required, but I can't remember now. I just remember thinking that this one was worth keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent. Doubled the recipe and sweat the onions in some olive oil then added the rest of ingredients. I simmered about 25-30 mins to really develop the sauce. Used with pulled pork and pulled chicken with rave results. Next time I might try adding a bit of liquid smoke and see where that takes the sauce. Perfect sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This bbq sauce is easy and awesome made exactly the way the recipe reads. I am very picky about my bbq sauce. My husband loved it too. I think I will make extra next time and can a couple of jars. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States