Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Found this to be really sweet so I added a dash of cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very nice! Used for pulled pork (3 lb shoulder) in slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
On its own this has too much of a ketchup taste to me, but when we used it on chicken and grilled it the sauce took on a nice flavor. Probably not something I would serve to a guest, but easy to make and a pretty good flavor for quick a weeknight family meal with on hand ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great quick sauce. It comes together quickly and every member of the family loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious! Great place to start from and customize to taste. I made a little change because I had no Worcestershire sauce. Swapped in 1 tablespoon of soy sauce. Oh, and added 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singularity2045

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Too sweet, mostly ketchup flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Yummy!!! this was a great sauce on my pork loin I smoked...easy...I had all the ingredients on hand. Definitely a keeper! Great base recipe...might try honey or agave in place of the brown sugar next time....maybe apple cider or balsamic in place of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe but way too much sugar in my opinion. I ended up doubling the lemon and all of the spices and adding more vinegar in an effort to cut the sweetness which helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My husband really liked this sauce. I used them on drumsticks. I mixed all the ingredients in a bowl, salted the chicken first then coated it in the sauce. I used the rest of the sauce to baste the drumsticks every 15 minutes for 45 minutes on a foiled lined baking sheet at 375. Then put em on broil for the last couple minutes. The sauce set in well and a bit of char on the skin from the broiler made this recipe super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Quick and easy. Quite a sweet sauce, and my children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States