Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was so easy and delicious. I was out of garlic powder, and this was one of the only recipes that didn't call for it. Loved the flavor and thickness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have been making this yummy barbeque sauce for some time but just realized I've never rated it. This is the BEST sauce ever. The first several times I made it, I followed the recipe exactly. I now use different sweeteners like honey, molasas , I've even used Splenda. I've used dried onion flakes, liquid smoke, different vinegars and every time I get a great tasting sauce. I highly recommend this barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I tried this because I was in a pinch and I am glad I did. With no BBQ Sauce in the pantry using the ingredient search I decided on this recipe. Cut the brown sugar back a bit and used cider vinegar. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Left out onion (wife hates them) and added a splash of molasses and soy sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is so delicious my mouth watered onto my plate! I added molasses and used yellow mustard instead of mustard seed. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Just made this...it was great! I always try to follow a recipe exactly as it is written,but I didn't have all of the ingredients. I used molasses in the place off brown sugar and cloves in the place of the allspice. It is fantastic! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe was great even with all my substitutions that i added. I have very 3 picky eaters at home this includes my husband , 5 yr old & my 9 yr old and they all loved the recipe. Even though i made these changes because I was k lacking the quantities of some ingredients, but my family was really impressed . I used half a cup of ketchup with half a cup of tomato paste and I used garlic mustard instead of mustard seed. Additionally, I used half of a cup of brown sugar with the remaining of honey. Overall, they loved it and I would definitely try this again and hopefully I can have the actual ingredients next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gimmymore
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This sauce was excellent I will be making it again! I used apple cider instead of regular vinegar and I used the pulp from the lemons and added some hot pepper flakes and a little more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Really quick and easy. A little sweet for my taste, but great when you are pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Used this for a smoked brisket. Outstanding, didn't have cider vinegar so I used balsamic. Family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States