Nana's Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
awsome I used a variety of apples and it was raved by all at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Not a fan. We thought it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Half brown/hLf white sugar. MELT BUTTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Really great and fast to make then it's in the Owen and you can give attention to your guests as it bakes. Very tasty Luke warm with sour creme or just on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snoopie38

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is an excellent recipe for a classic, crumbly apple crisp. I would use a little less cinnamon, especially if you're using sweeter apples. It stayed fresh in the fridge over a week later, and is very tasty cold, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
super easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love it!! My favorite recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Haven't actually made this, but it looks too good not too. I like the swapping of brown sugar for some of the white and I will add some almond slivers. This looks like it's begging for ice cream or vanilla sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I use this recipe when ever I have extra apples. BUT I cut and core the apples ( put them in a bowl of cold water and some salt to keep from getting brown) Drain when done -and add sugar, little flour or cornstarch and some cinnamon to the apples Stir and let them sit a bit to get the juices flowing then I put in the pan and carry on with the rest of the recipe. I have never done it by just putting apples in the pan and putting the topping on. I would think the apples would be bland. This never lasts long at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Richardson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States