Nana's Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Certainly quicker than oven baking. I really enjoyed this recipe as written, but my husband thought it was a little bit strange. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I love this recipe! It's so much faster than baking in the oven and still tastes great. I put a little bit more brown sugar into mine and put them in the microwave for 9 minutes on high. I only gave it 4 stars because my boyfriend is convinced baking tastes better (I can't tell the difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I love doing squash in the microwave, such a time saver and at Thanksgiving I needed it! This was simple and delicious. I loved the caramelized brown sugar crust it makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Beverly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Excellent. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg as suggested and loved it. This is going to be a dinner table staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is how my mom used to make squash when we were little and I was so excited to learn exactly what kind of squash and what to do. I added cinnamon, and a little honey would have been good. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Court6s

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
My family has been making these exactly the same way for years and they are soooo good, I use a little more butter and sugar, as we like alot. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
this recipe is really great. however due to the fact that most of my family has diabetic issues we use the brown sugar subsitute. and it tastes just a good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtle mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
big improvement timewise! Makes making just one squash very easy and quick, You don't have to plan an hour and half in advance. Personally I prefer to just melt the butter in the microwave along with the brown sugar and spoon it into the squash. Seems easier than messing with the broiler!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Awesome and Easy!! I like squash, but by the time I get home from work, it usually takes way too long. I've already told 2 people about this recipe and they love it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States