Nana's Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious, next time I will use less butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is a great way to do acorn squash quick! It tastes great and is ready in about 30 minutes. I cut a flat portion off of the bottom of the squash so that it is more stable while in the pan. My family (especially my kids) loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was my first time making acorn squash, and it couldn't have been any easier or tasted better! My squash was pretty small so I used half of the butter and half of the brown sugar. We'll be making this a lot now! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Subbed with splenda brown-sugar and it was still quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I lined the baking dish with plastic wrap and cooked them up side down. I will always cook squash this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
wonderful! I nuked these cut side up by accident, and they were fine. Just added brown sugar and butter before broiling. Your family/guests can add salt and pepper to suit their taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
first time I my husband and I ever had acorn squash. We decided to grow it in the garden and I have to say this recipe was amazing. We both loved it and he doesn't normally like sqaush so that says something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
this was my first acorn squash and it was good, but i am not sure exactly how you serve it? i scooped out and cut into little-ish pieces and served in a bowl, but not great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
delicious way to use this interesting vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Love Acorn squaw!!! This makes the whole thing EASY...but I do something a little different- into each half (after turning over) I add a small container of cinnamon applesauce with a little brown sugar added and dot each with small pieces of butter. YUM- my man LOVES it and saves his for dessert!!!! You can add a drizzle of maple syrup into squash before the applesauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States