Nanaimo Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Wonderful flavor and very easy to make, despite the three layers. I recommend refrigerating the first layer while you prepare the middle layer. It makes spreading the custard mixture much easier. These did not last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. I will definitely come back to this recipe next time I want to make Nanaimo bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Pretty good. In the Betty Crocker cookie book they are called Fudge Meltaways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I used to live in the Pacific Northwest, I didn't even know what they were called. Forgot all about these until I saw the recipe here. Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Best nanaimo bars ever! Double the icing and the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Double the chocolate and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!! As a Canadian living overseas for some time now I was so ecstatic to find this recipe. This recipe really brought me home and was a huge hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by speck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My kids said this was okay. I will not make it again. I had some difficulties with the recipe. 1-First of all, the crust was not good. While making the crust the eggs curdled, even though I followed another reviewer's advice of adding a little of the chocolate mixture to the beaten eggs before adding it to the whole pot. Still didn't work. As a result the crust did not hold very well. It was very crumbly. 2- The creamy middle was basically the consistency of a thick frosting. It was way too sweet. I didn't understand the point of using custard powder as it was not 'custardy' at all. Also spreading the creamy filling was difficult. It was very thick and kept picking up crumbs from the crust. The only reason I am giving this 3 stars is because the kids still liked the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These are the best Nanaimo Bars my family has ever tasted and we love our Nanaimo Bars! Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I am from BC and I know how delicious Nanaimo Bars are! In our family we DOUBLE the centre filling and use walnuts instead of almonds in the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States