Nanaimo Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These were absolutely amazing! Very sweet though. I also only did about a cup of the graham cracker crumbs and I used instant vanilla pudding instead of the custard. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
LOVE IT! I make it all the time and do not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Followed the advice of other reviewers, and used almonds and slightly less bread crumbs. I got compliments on them from a men's league. That, and the ease of the recipe, makes it a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I doubled the recipe, so I could make a 9x13 pan full. I did not use nuts, and I quadrupled the chocolate topping (Double it in a regular batch). Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetChelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This really was just an okay dessert. Even though I cut down the sugar to half the amount in the entire recipe, it was still too sweet for our tastes (and we love desserts). Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I use half the amount of sugar in the bottom layer, and only 1/2 C icing sugar in the middle layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Nice sweet treat, pretty much a perfect Nanaimo bar the only thing was must be kept cool or it goes a bit droopy but tastes just as awesome if not more so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I read the reviews before making this recipe and changed a couple things. I didn't add as much icing sugar, only about a cup and 3/4. And I doubled the chocolate that goes on top since I like the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was very yummy. The bottom was great but I didnt have the right custard on hand, i used a caramel custard and it just wasnt quite right. Other than this, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States