Nana White's Famous Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
I am not a brussel sprouts fan but my family likes them. I really enjoyed them this way and my husband did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These are really good tasting brussel sprouts! Indeed, even people who don't like brussel sprouts may like them. On the other hand, they are very rich... If you are looking for a vegetable dish that is healthy and a light accompaniment for a heavier main dish - this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Major crowd pleaser on Christmas Day. Travels well as I made the recipe on Christmas Eve and drove two hours to NJ on Christmas Day. Also, used frozen petite brussels sprouts (defrosted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This was sooo good, I shopped for more brussels sprouts just so I could make it again! The only change I've made is to use 1/3 the amount of bacon so that the dish would be a bit more "low-fat." Was still Very flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I don't care for Brussel Sprouts anyway, but thought I'd try this...need to eat more veggies. I think it is a good recipe, but I overcooked the sprouts(?). They were mushy...be careful not to overcook them. Plus,I used dill seed instead of dill weed and it overpowered the dish. Otherwise, this is a good recipe and may help convert non-Brussel Sprouters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
A very nice combination of ingredients. I think I can even get my kids to eat this. I'll be serving it for Thanksgiving. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
too much dill for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I made these to go along side our Turkey dinner for something a little different than boiled or roasted brussels. They tasted pretty good. I will be making them again when I want a change from my roasted ones. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
A huge hit on Christmas day...everyone commented that they didn't know sprouts could taste that good! Didn't change the recipe, just subsituted fresh herbs for dried as had them to hand. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I did not like the sauce that accompanied these, it was too thick and gluey tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States