Nana Dot's Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Used Namaste Gluten free flour. Had great texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love this! I've been using it for years. I use golden raisins because my family doesn't like regular ones. The caraway seed it a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puellaparvus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
this was my first try at irish soda bread and we agree with ~S~ that this reminds us of a yummy buttery biscuit.. we're not partial to sweet so we made it without the raisins/currants and did include the caraway seed.. sliced this up and enjoyed with some vintage dubliner.. very yummy.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by proudmommy924
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe. Tastes just like the Irish soda biscuits they used to serve at the Irish pub where I had my Irish step classes. Brought back good memories and a great addition to our Americanized yet family traditional corned beef & cabbage meal !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I had trouble getting the dried fruit to stick in the batter, and the baked loaves were a little delicate, but the texture and taste are fantastic! I also needed to add some time to the end of cooking—maybe ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah “Sarha” Oboda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I was really excited to make this soda bread and was so disappointed! It had such a distinct flavor of too much baking powder/soda combination and was actually a bit salty. I followed the directions exactly only varied by omitting the currants and caraway seeds. I'm giving it 1 star because I thought the consistency was good, but not the flavor. Also, I'm not sure what size loaves you're making cause it's not possible to get 2 unless they are only 4-5 inches around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! My son is has dairy and egg allergy so I used plain soy milk instead of milk. Came out great! Now he will have something to bring to his St Patricks day party at school that everyone can eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Excellent flavour! Can also be made into scones if desired. I did have a bit of a more crumbly texture than I wanted...slicing was crumbly and messy. Anyone know what can prevent this as I really would like it to be a bit more 'together'. I did not over-knead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Favorite Irish Soda Bread recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WellConnectedMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States