Nan May's Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The cooked mixture was too soupy and would not roll into a ball to roll into the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is dead easy and, takes me bake to being a kid. Newfie nan, aunt and mum all made these. That's how I learned to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Substitute the milk with a can of 370ml Carnation evaporated milk and then it's authentic newfie snowballs! Plus it taste so much better! This recipe is still pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie E Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Thank you for this recipe! tastes exactly like I remember and was very easy to make. I followed exactly as above and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
A Christmas tradition for many Newfoundlanders! Thanks so much for posting:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I too grew up in Newfoundland and these were a "must-have" during the Christmas season. My kids loved them, especially when they helped make them. Thanks for sharing !! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueZanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
So good. I also grew up in Newfoundland and was a treat to have these at Christmas. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
As a "coconut-aholic" I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States