Naked Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe. I did take a little creative license in adding fresh diced tomatoes in addition to the canned, also added some fresh sliced mushrooms and sliced black olives. The recipe as is, is excellent and I love that it leaves room for inspiration while cooking (yes, I taste as I go along and rarely stick "exactly" to any recipe). Thank you for the great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menosfun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this as described, and added a dash of cayenne pepper and some red pepper flakes to give it a kick. I also used the leftover shrimp I grilled last night... just let it heat through so it wouldn't dry out. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent! The only change I made was that I used cheese stuffed tortellini instead of plain pasta, but I know it would be great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is very good! I didn't have bacon, so I used salami. Otherwise I followed the recipe. Didn't add the tomato paste. Rave review from the wife. Leftovers held up well a couple days after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great and fast recipe! I left out the bacon and added 1 pint of heavy cream. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Followed reciped to a "T". Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Instead of tomatoe sauce I used a light white sauce. It was fantastic! Great recipe; everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahMac
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great recipe! If you want to "skinny" it down, it's very good without the bacon (just use olive oil to cook the onion/garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Excellent recipe! Beautiful, simple, smells great when family is coming home for dinner. Even my vegetable-phobic 10 year old ate without one complaint, and that's really a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
We loved this recipe! I added black olives, as another reviewer suggested, and that was my husband's favorite part. I loved the fresh spinach. I would never have thought of adding that to a sauce. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States