Naked Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe. I did take a little creative license in adding fresh diced tomatoes in addition to the canned, also added some fresh sliced mushrooms and sliced black olives. The recipe as is, is excellent and I love that it leaves room for inspiration while cooking (yes, I taste as I go along and rarely stick "exactly" to any recipe). Thank you for the great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menosfun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Pretty good. Next time I will use more italian seasoning and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this as described, and added a dash of cayenne pepper and some red pepper flakes to give it a kick. I also used the leftover shrimp I grilled last night... just let it heat through so it wouldn't dry out. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahMac
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great recipe! If you want to "skinny" it down, it's very good without the bacon (just use olive oil to cook the onion/garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Excellent recipe! Beautiful, simple, smells great when family is coming home for dinner. Even my vegetable-phobic 10 year old ate without one complaint, and that's really a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Important information missing! How much olive oil? Not in the ingredient list, nor in the recipe! What do I do with the bacon and drippings? Leave in the skillet to burn with the shrimp? Add it sometime later? I played it by ear and got it done. Used sun-dried tomatoes, which added some nice tasty oil to th emix. It was a very pretty dish and just what I had hoped for, just frustrated by pieces missing in the posted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Followed reciped to a "T". Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Instead of tomatoe sauce I used a light white sauce. It was fantastic! Great recipe; everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent! The only change I made was that I used cheese stuffed tortellini instead of plain pasta, but I know it would be great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States