Nairobi Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very nice simple chocolate cake recipe. I made it quickly with things I already had on hand. I did not have time to make the eggs "room temperature" and I used a whisk instead of an electric mixer. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I modified it to include healthier options so I feel good about letting my kids indulge. My mods are: organic coconut oil, organic sprouted wheat flour, organic cane sugar, organic coconut sugar AND I puréed 2 enormous handfuls of organic spinach to give it some extra moisture and vitamins. These silly kids didn't even know what they were really eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hesh hesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made a fluffy, chocolaty homemade cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! I usually don't like chocolate cake but I had a craving today and I found this recipe. I followed it exactly and the result was amazing, moist, perfect amount of sweetness and the flavor was so good! I made cupcakes instead and it took about 15 minutes at 350. I made the first two batches just with the batter and the last batch I crushed up graham crackers and sprinkled it on top with mini marshmallows in the center, PLEASE TRY IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! A wonderful and easy chocolate cake that does not require milk! I used special dark chocolate cocoa and the cake turned out awesome! Like devils food, but better. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharyljean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I loved this! It was so moist and is definitely a keeper. My whole family loved this cake. It was also really easy to make. It wasn't really sweet, which I liked. I was really excited about how this turned out because you never know with cakes. I strongly recommend making this cake for any occasion. Chocolate Lovers, try this it will make your taste buds sing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I did like one review said and added 1/4 c more sugar and replaced the water with coffee. The mixture almost seemed too runny but it cooked up deliciously!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Love this recipe. Very moist and easy to work with. I used it for a birthday cut-out cake and it turned out great. All the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is quick, easy, and quite good. I made 2doz cupcakes, baked at 350 for 20 min. They turned out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake III

This rich, authentic cake is dense with chocolate, coconut, and nuts.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States