Nairobi Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! A wonderful and easy chocolate cake that does not require milk! I used special dark chocolate cocoa and the cake turned out awesome! Like devils food, but better. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharyljean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I loved this! It was so moist and is definitely a keeper. My whole family loved this cake. It was also really easy to make. It wasn't really sweet, which I liked. I was really excited about how this turned out because you never know with cakes. I strongly recommend making this cake for any occasion. Chocolate Lovers, try this it will make your taste buds sing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I did like one review said and added 1/4 c more sugar and replaced the water with coffee. The mixture almost seemed too runny but it cooked up deliciously!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Love this recipe. Very moist and easy to work with. I used it for a birthday cut-out cake and it turned out great. All the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is quick, easy, and quite good. I made 2doz cupcakes, baked at 350 for 20 min. They turned out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This recipe turned out amazingly. I made it for a friend's birthday since she's got a dairy allergy. It made 15 large cupcakes. They were light, fluffy and moist. It is definitely going on my regular cake rotation. (I topped them with chocolate icing sugar made with soy milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
So moist and delicious! The best dairy-free chocolate cake recipe I have tried. I substituted 1 cup of fresh brewed hot coffee for 1 out of the total 1 1/4 cups water. I heard that that was supposed to bring out the chocolate taste. Total recipe made 12 cupcakes and 1 9-inch cake pan. I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Awesome! Delicious and the perfect amount of sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Easy and Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake III

This rich, authentic cake is dense with chocolate, coconut, and nuts.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States