Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
While this was on overall good dish, I was expecting to taste more of the soy. I really did not taste the soy that much. I made some salad dressing with soy and toasted sesame seed oil and drizzled over the fish. Next time I make this I will add a bit of sesame seed oil into the soy / egg mixture for a bit more of a kick. Good dish though. It made for a nice lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is good but I agree the soy is not very prominent. I added a little sesame oil w/ the soy and egg and that made it better. Maybe some sort of sauce over top w/ soy would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Excellent fish, crusty and not at all greasy! I added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs, and cooked in 1/2 sesame oil and 1/2 vegetable oil. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
love it love it love it! THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Delicious--I was concerned that it would be bland, but the soy sauce was a surprisingly great ingredient--and I even used the reduced sodium kind. I am a new wife, and very sensitive to how my husband reacts to our meals, and he seemed to love this. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angipie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
OK, but not great. Have made a lot better tilapia recipes. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very easy and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My husband and kids liked it - I thought it was so-so. For me, it needed a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was delicious. I accidentally burned the outer bread crumbs a bit so i will try to turn down the heat next time. I followed another viewer's tip and added parmesean cheese and sesame oil. The fish was a little dry so I made a dip of vinegar, miced garlic and splash of fish sauce for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
is was so quick and easy to make and very tasty! I loved the light crispy coating. It was not greasy at all. I didn't even have soy sauce and it was still delicious. I added some garlic powder, Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some pepper. I was in such a hurry to make dinner I didn't read where it said to cut the tilapia into 2-inch pieces. I just heated the oil and dipped the whole fillets in flour, egg and the bread crumbs. I just added a few extra minutes until the fish flaked easily with a fork. Next time I will try with the soy sauce, but I loved this without it. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States