Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We couldn't taste the soy sauce, and it just seemed kind of bland. Tilapia is such a delicate fish that it isn't really suited to frying in a light breading -- it falls apart very easily. The kids liked it, but the adults thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very easy and very delicious. I used 2/3 cup bread crumbs and 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was sooooo good. I followed as written. The soy came through so well. I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Super Yummy! I let the tilapia soak in the soy sauce and added lemon and seasoning... I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe was absolutely beatiful. It was simple, delicious, and very clean looking. I have been trying to implement more fish into our diet, but that has proved difficult because my husband hates fish. His exact words were, "This is the best fish I have ever had!" Success :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
is was so quick and easy to make and very tasty! I loved the light crispy coating. It was not greasy at all. I didn't even have soy sauce and it was still delicious. I added some garlic powder, Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some pepper. I was in such a hurry to make dinner I didn't read where it said to cut the tilapia into 2-inch pieces. I just heated the oil and dipped the whole fillets in flour, egg and the bread crumbs. I just added a few extra minutes until the fish flaked easily with a fork. Next time I will try with the soy sauce, but I loved this without it. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was delicious. I accidentally burned the outer bread crumbs a bit so i will try to turn down the heat next time. I followed another viewer's tip and added parmesean cheese and sesame oil. The fish was a little dry so I made a dip of vinegar, miced garlic and splash of fish sauce for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My husband and kids liked it - I thought it was so-so. For me, it needed a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very easy and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
OK, but not great. Have made a lot better tilapia recipes. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States