Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was great! I agree that the soy wasn't prominent but I didn't care. Used Mahi and darn if this didn't taste just like fried chicken. :). Had to make seasoned breadcrumbs. Panko, seasoned salt, pepper and parsley. Kids loved it and I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
We LOVED this recipe! My husband kept asking for more. I used frozen tilapia and didn't cut into pieces. It took less time than recipe said. Maybe my fish was thinner?? I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I didn't have any soy sauce..so I had to use worchestire instead. I am going to try it again to see how I like it..unfortunately the fish I bought was not fresh. I think it will taste much better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
A good and easy recipe! The tilapia doesn't have much flavor, so dip it longer in the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Super easy way to make tilapia. I added more seasonings to the breadcrumbs. I didnt have any parm on hand, but will def add that next time. Not sure why the recipe says to cut fish into pieces. I did that with one piece and was so much more work. I cut the filets in half and gave the nuggets to my kids. Cooks way faster than it calls for, I burned the first few pieces. Also, I had to double the breadcrumbs and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was so yummy we couldn't get enough of it! I did bake it instead at 425 degrees for 12 minutes and broiled it until it was a little crispy for about 4 minutes. Also sprinkled a glaze of olive oil on top before broiling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very easy and pretty good tasting. Add garlic powder and seasoning salt to the fish before coating it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was great!!!! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and panko breadcrumbs. It was so tasty for tilapia which usually doesn't have a tremendous amount of flavor. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States