Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We prefer a little more spice and flavor. Overall it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this dish for dinner tonight and my son loved it. He said it tastes like fish from Mandarin which to me is a compliment. I didn't change anything to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I just recently started cooking fish and found this to be a very easy and tasty recipe. Although I used low-sodium soy sauce because my grandmother eats everything with little to no salt. I can say there was little taste though, so we added lemon to it and it brought out more flavor. I will be adding garlic powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Made this recipe for the family and it went over very well. As suggested by others I added some Panko, used lite soy sauce, added some sesame oil to the soy/egg mixture and added parmesan cheese. Delicious! Thank you for the recipe. Oh, I also dried the tilapia before running it through the flour. This did make the flour stay on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
most amazing fish...crispy on the outside and flaky on the inside. The soy sauce gave a nice,soft salty taste.My family enjoyed this a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadine nisse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Amazing:)my kids loved it:)i will definitely be making this recipe more :)i did everything exactly like in recipe,it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My 8 & 4 year old loved this dish! And it's super easy for a busy mom. That a hit for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I didn't like this fish recipe at all and neither did my family. I even added some parmesan because my family really loves cheese. But it didn't make a difference. It just tasted way too floury and also like out was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked-Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Everyone in my family really liked it, only crumbs remaining. I added a liberal amount of onion powder and ginger to the bread crumbs to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I've cooked fish and chicken this same way for years except for the addition of soy sauce so that was a nice change and not over powering. I did use low sodium soy sauce and panko bread crumbs. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States