Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
We LOVED this recipe! My husband kept asking for more. I used frozen tilapia and didn't cut into pieces. It took less time than recipe said. Maybe my fish was thinner?? I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I didn't have any soy sauce..so I had to use worchestire instead. I am going to try it again to see how I like it..unfortunately the fish I bought was not fresh. I think it will taste much better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
A good and easy recipe! The tilapia doesn't have much flavor, so dip it longer in the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Super easy way to make tilapia. I added more seasonings to the breadcrumbs. I didnt have any parm on hand, but will def add that next time. Not sure why the recipe says to cut fish into pieces. I did that with one piece and was so much more work. I cut the filets in half and gave the nuggets to my kids. Cooks way faster than it calls for, I burned the first few pieces. Also, I had to double the breadcrumbs and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was so yummy we couldn't get enough of it! I did bake it instead at 425 degrees for 12 minutes and broiled it until it was a little crispy for about 4 minutes. Also sprinkled a glaze of olive oil on top before broiling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very easy and pretty good tasting. Add garlic powder and seasoning salt to the fish before coating it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was great!!!! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and panko breadcrumbs. It was so tasty for tilapia which usually doesn't have a tremendous amount of flavor. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved the way it was cooked with that little crisp breading! I do agree that you could not really taste the soy that much. I tried some with sesame and fish oil like reviewers suggested but that wasn't quite right to me. I'm planning to make again and play around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States