Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My family loved it and said it was very delicious!! I'll definetely make it again. But, i will say that i didnt use flower, i only used the breader both times. but it still came out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harlem, New York, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love this tilapia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great dish!! I did not cut into pieces. Cooked stovetop in EVOO. I used flavored croutons and crushed them in a bag for my 'bread crumbs'. Added salt to the flour and Garlic Powder and Garlic Salt, Pepper and Itailian Season to the bread crumbs. NOTE - pat the fish dry before putting in flour. Flour will hold to the better and hold the crumbs better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darquequeen15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was a great recipe! My children & husband loved it. I made a few small changes using cod i added about 1/4 tsp of ginger to the soy (1/2 cup)& egg and I did add the parmasean cheese that someone else suggested. Quick, easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was great. We followed the recipe. Teh only difference was adding a few drops of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was so good! I made brown rice and broccoli to go along with it and it all took less than a half hour. Great meal for days when you are in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yummy :) My whole family loved it, even my picky 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Hubby didn't really like the breading-then again I used gluten free bread crumbs and made the addition of the Parmesan cheese as suggested. Instead of using flour I used cornstarch before breading. With the cornstarch the breading stuck awesomely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Super easy dish, my family loved it! I added sesame oil to the soy sauce egg mixture and it came out fantastic! served with mini yukon gold potatoes and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was great! I agree that the soy wasn't prominent but I didn't care. Used Mahi and darn if this didn't taste just like fried chicken. :). Had to make seasoned breadcrumbs. Panko, seasoned salt, pepper and parsley. Kids loved it and I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States