Nadine's Delicious Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Absolutely loved it. Just mix in some "stir fry sauce" with the egg and soy sauce and you make a really fantastic taste. Other than adding the stir fry sauce, I did everything more so based on eye-measurements since I only made the single tilapia. Truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I added 1 Tablespoon toasted some sesame seeds and parmesan. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
very good, my son loves it! I do think I could have added more seasonings, but that is my personal prefrence... Thank you for sharing this wonderful yummy recipe! I will be making this again!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow! Moist, crispy & delicous! I rarely take the time to rate things on here, but had to for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was pretty good. I followed others suggestions and added sesame oil to the soy sauce mixture, and also cooked mine in 1/2 sesame oil and 1/2 canola oil. Gave it a good flavor and was a nice compliment to the tilapia. Family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I tried this today and it came out really good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
It was a great new way to liven up tilapia and I liked that it required few ingredients. We made it with a little less soy because my family doesn't like too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My family loved it and said it was very delicious!! I'll definetely make it again. But, i will say that i didnt use flower, i only used the breader both times. but it still came out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harlem, New York, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love this tilapia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great dish!! I did not cut into pieces. Cooked stovetop in EVOO. I used flavored croutons and crushed them in a bag for my 'bread crumbs'. Added salt to the flour and Garlic Powder and Garlic Salt, Pepper and Itailian Season to the bread crumbs. NOTE - pat the fish dry before putting in flour. Flour will hold to the better and hold the crumbs better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darquequeen15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States